Reviews

Submit Your Review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Fantastic! Fun! NO BS

Mar 24, 2014 by Oliver

Just took my first trial class. Couldn't have had a better time. Learned a TON. Great instruction. Great people. Great gym culture. 5/5


authentic muy thai training !!!

Feb 20, 2014 by Kenneth Johnson

Let me start off by sayimg that ive been to three differant mma schools in nyc and evolution muay thai is the best for authentic muay thai training.kru brandon is an excellent and patient teacher.Ive studied at andersons martial arts for 2 years but i had to cancel my membership due to work schedule and location i search differant schools in nyc to supplement my training at andersons but never was satisfied until i came to evolution muay thai they teach authentic muay thai here.bottom line this place is excellent !!!


Feb 16, 2014 by Julia

Out of curiosity I've read all of the other reviews written about this place, and honestly I couldn't agree more with everyone. I was a bit intimidated and nervous when I came in for my one-day pass, but everyone from the front desk to the instructor, to the members made me feel so comfortable. Everyone helps each other out, vibes are open and light, but the skill set that is shown is on point. It's motivating, and predictably I signed up that day. I'm not one for writing reviews, but this gym definitely deserves all of the positive recognition it receives.


mpolgur

Feb 05, 2014 by Mike Polgur

This place is awesome. Unlimited exposure to as much as you're willing to put on your plate. Excellent instruction and attention to detail for technique execution. Easy to recommend this place for anyone - beginner or advanced.


For someone new to martial arts

Dec 27, 2013 by CharlieR

I have only been a member here a couple of weeks, and at 56 years of age this is my first exposure to martial arts. Everyone on staff has been very helpful, knowledgeable, and pleasant. The people training here are also going out of their way to make a new guy comfortable and show the basic ropes. So for those of you who may be new to this stuff, or perhaps are no longer a teenager, etc., I entirely recommend this facility. Joining is easy and flexible, they don't push you into a longterm commitment that you may not really want, personally I am really enjoying this and hope to keep coming and keep learning.


Nov 22, 2013 by Tony

Evolution Muay Thai is a cool chill friendly yet strong environment to learning Muay Thai!! The people bad staff are friendly yet passion to their teaching while helping you while you train
Also it's a pretty big gym so you can have a good amount of space for your learning expierence
I'd recommend this class to anyone trying to learn Muay Thai


Oct 19, 2013 by Luis

Ever since I started to train at Evolution Gym earlier this year it has been a superb experience. All the staff is affable and supportive. I cannot hold any reservations for this gym and the instructor Brandon is a patient man. I appreciate him going around and correcting techniques from students. What is imperative is to learn the Muay Thai Techniques to be effective.


Straight Up Spartan training

Oct 15, 2013 by Jonah Legacy

What an experience I reccomend anyone who feels as if they want to take them selves to the next level.I had a wonderful time what a Positive environment along with positive people that don't judge you just because you may not be on there level.Everyone you train with you learn from and this is the key to a true family..I can't wait to return because like fine wine I will only get better in time...


Oct 10, 2013 by Najeeb jones

I'm any inspiring fighter, looking for chance to make my way as proclaim professional fighter. The monument I step in the gym, all could smell In the air was hard work, which I was in quest for. But Meeting the staff wasn't to difficult to do, because they all welcomed me as if I wasn't a stranger, which I was. Only to the gym, but not the lifestyle of hard work which I felt, soon as the timer went off for my first evolution class which mentally I was ready for but much on the physical department. But not to far after, that the compassion of evolution ( meaning the staff and clientele) push me past my limits and we more the generous to help me find new ones. So I defiantly will be back to see what limits I break within my self and my up coming career!


Sep 23, 2013 by Raquel

I'm not a member. I was gym shopping and the first time I went I came on my own. Then the last couple of times I was invited by Brandon and Angela. Even though I don't belong to the gym they still treated me nice and I felt like I was home. He is very technical, picks up on mistakes in a heartbeat, and of course his personality makes the most exhausting classes a bit more fun. It's a great workout! I know this this place will get me in badass shape. I am digging Evolutions and I will be officially joining this week to pursue a career in fighting.


Evolution Muay Thai NYC 646-649-3976 12 West 27th Street 2nd Floor New York NY, 10001 USA 5.0 5.0 53 53 Just took my first trial class. Couldn't have had a better time. Learned a TON. Great instruction. Great people. Great gym culture. 5/5
Page:
123»